Kearny swears-in 13 new police officers


    Kearny new officers

    On Tuesday, January 12, Kearny Mayor Alberto G. Santos and the Kearny Town Council held a swearing-in ceremony at Town Hall for thirteen newly hired police officers of the Kearny Police Department.  Mayor Santos administered the oaths while Kearny Police Chief John Dowie presented each new officer his police badge.  The new officers are, in order of badge number:  Jose Castillo, Daniel Lopez, Kyle Plaugic, Alan Stickno, Michael Alvarez, David Bush, John Donovan, Darwin Paulino, Michael Gontarczuk, Andre Fernandes, Sean Wilson, Richard Poplaski, Jr., and Jose Perez-Fonseca.

    • For more details, please Subscribe to our digital edition, or buy the January 15, 2016 paper.