MTV Video Music Awards brings top music artists and celebrities to Newark


The MTV Video Music Awards took place this passed Sunday, at the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey.

Newark hosted some of the most popular artists in pop music such as: Nicki Minaj, Taylor Swift, Jack Harrow, Lizzo,  Anitta, among others.

The night was full of performances supported by an astonishing top level production, as MTV always does.

The VMAS honored Nicki Minaj with the “Video Vanguard Award” and the Red Hot Chili Peppers with the “Global Icon Award”.

The “Video of the Year”, which was the most important award of the night was given to Taylor Swift, (for her “All too well”) who took the opportunity to announce that her new album is coming out in October 21.

Anitta gave the audience the sexiest performance of the night and took home with the “Best Latin” award.

The rapper Nicki Minaj was the queen of the night, with the longest performance.

Red Hot Chili Peppers

Some of the winners:

“Video of the Year” – Taylor Swift with the song “All too well”

“Artist of the Year” – Bad Bunny

“Song of the Year” – Billie Eilish with “Better than ever”.

“Best New Artist” – Dove Cameron.

“Push Performance of the Year” – Seventeen with the song “Rock with You”

“Best Collaboration” – Lil Nas X & Jack Harlo with the song “Industry Baby”

“Best Pop” – Harry Styles with the song “As it was”.

“Best Hip-Hop” – Nicki Minaj ft. Lil Baby with the song “Do we have a problem?”

“Best Rock” – Red Hot Chili Peppers with the song “Black Summer”.

“Best Alternative” – Maneskin with the song “I wanna be your slave”

“Best Latin”  – Anitta with the song “Envolver”

“Best R&B” – The Weekend with the song “ “Out of Time”.

“Best K-Pop” – Lisa with the song “Lalisa”.

“Video for Good” – Lizzo with the song “About damn time”.

“Best Metaverse Performance” – Blackpink the virtual with the song “Pubg Mobile”.

“Best Longform Video” – Taylor Swift with the song “All too well”.

“Group of the Year” – BTS.

“Song of Summer” – Jack Harlow with the song “First class”.

“Album of the Year” – Harry Styles with the album “Harry’s House”.